

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:

Dr. Glenn Lungarini

OFFICERS:

President

Amy Yost, Principal Mill Hill Elementary School, Fairfield

President-Elect

Joseph Blake, Principal Coventry High School

Vice President (High)

Jesse White, Principal Bloomfield High School

Vice President (Middle)

Liana Jorgensen, Principal Sage Park Middle School, Windsor

Vice President (Elementary)

Joseph Macrino, Principal Oswegatchie Elem. School, Waterford

Secretary-Treasurer

Tara Winch, Principal Westbrook High School

AFFILIATED WITH:

- · Association for Middle Level Education
- · National Association of Elementary School Principals
- · National Association of Secondary School Principals
- · National Federation of State High School Associations
- · New England Association of Schools and Colleges
 - · New England League of Middle Schools

30 Realty Drive Cheshire, CT 06410 Phone: (203)250-1111 FAX: (203)250-1345 casciac.org @CAS ct

Serving schools and their leaders

THE CONNECTICUT ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS

Dear Administrators,

We are excited to introduce the Connecticut Association of Schools Performing Arts Committee. This new committee, comprised of Connecticut arts leaders and school administrators, is dedicated to supporting music, theater, and dance programming across the state. Our mission is to provide schools with high-quality arts resources, critical information, and program support through collaboration with state and national arts organizations. We strive to ensure equitable access to the arts for all Connecticut K-12 students and educators and envision a Connecticut where the performing arts are celebrated in every district, enriching students' lives, building school communities, and sparking creativity.

One of the first initiatives of the Performing Arts Committee is the launch of the Student Performing Artist of the Week recognition. This is a chance for schools to nominate exceptional student performers in music, theater, and dance who will be recognized on the CAS/ CIAC websites beginning in March, which aligns Music In Our Schools Month.

We encourage you to visit our website which is a centralized location of resources for administrators. If there is a topic you hope the CAS Performing Arts Committee can provide more information on or would like to get involved, please reach out to Amy Perras (aperras@milforded.org) and Brian Cyr (brian.cyr@meridenk12.org). Stay tuned for updates.

We look forward to working together to elevate the arts in our schools.

The Performing Arts Committee,

Cherese Odukwe Director of Student Activities CT Association of Schools

Brian Crook **Stratford Public Schools** CMEA Member at Large

Kimberly Monroe CREC Ana Grace Academy of the Arts Committee Member

Amy Perras Milford Public Schools Committee Co-Chair

James D'Amico New Fairfield High School Committee Member

David Plotkin Old Saybrook High School Committee Member

Brian Cyr Meriden Public Schools Committee Co-chair

Stephanie Lockhart Avon High School Committee Member

Katie Trainer Coginchaug Regional High School, Region 13 Committee Member